Vyper 130 or 150?

I’m currently prone foiling on the Progression 140 and 170. These wings have been a complete game changer for me and have taken me from a prone foiling complete beginner to a low level intermediate in a matter of months. I’m super stoked on these wings!

I’m a minimalist and I hate having a lot of gear so I’m interested in using Unifoil gear across the board for prone, kite foiling, and winging. Ideally I’d only like to have 3 foil wings for all 3 sports.

I’m currently kite foiling on mid aspect Cloud 9 F28 (961 sq-cm).

For my weight of 165 lbs (75 kg) I think the P170 is too big for kite foiling. The P140 is okay for kite foiling in the surf but the span is a bit wide and I’m constantly out running my kite on the wave since the P140 has so much glide.

For kite foiling and prone foiling on more powerful and bigger days when the P140 is too much would you recommend the 130 or 150 Vyper?

deffinatley not the 150 , you will be way over powered

at your weight i would highly recommend the 90 , but depends what riding style you after ( wind speed etc)
i used the 130 for kiting and its an absolute blast , but im 100kgs

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. For kite foiling I’m only interested in wave riding with the least amount of power possible in the kite. Typical winds are 13 to 17 knots.

My main kite is a 4m Flysurfer Peak and I’m only using the kite to get me into the wave and then back upwind to the peak.

Basically prone foiling and shore runners but using the kite to up my wave count and get into swell away from guys and girls surfing.