Unifoil Progression 170 vs gofoil rs 1150 prone comparison

Hi guys,

Looking for some advice. Looking for my first prone set.

Im a prone wanna be, aiming for foiling small/medium waves.
I have tons of kite foil experience.
74 kg

I want to choose one of those:

Unifoil Progression
75 alu mast
Fuse 33
progression 14.5e

Or

GoFoil
67 mast
RS 1150
"14.5

What do you recommend?

Pretty interested in a comparison as I also ride an RS 1150 and the Unifoil set seems to receive a lot of praise but is it worth it to sell my gear and switch over.

If anyone can also compare uni prog to the Cabrinha H-1000 that would be awesome

I’m lifelong surfer and have been kitefoiling for a bunch of years. I’m 75 kg. This summer I started prone foiling on the Progression 170. It is the exact foil that I was looking for.

I’m a beginner when it comes to prone foiling but I don’t have a single negative thing to say about the Progression 170. Definitely worth a look.

I’m a few months in and now connecting 3 to 4 waves thanks to the pump and glide of the 170.

2 Likes

the progression 170 is much easier to ride. very nice low end which is very helpful

1 Like

I have only heard great things about the unifoil set.
I am wondering if the gofoil is only one step before getting the unifoil.
And if it is, why not buying it now.

Money wise the gofoil is 40% cheaper for me.

Did you have the gofoil set that i have mentioned?

My opinion after learning to prone foil for the last 6 months:

In other sports (like surfing), two surfboard of the same type (two fishes etc) from two brands that are around the same size and similar construction won’t make that much of a difference to your surfing technique/speed of progression. They’ll basically work the same.