Stainless Tools

I’m excited to have upgraded my torx and hex tools to full stainless. That’s all.
Wera 022687 Multicolor Torx HF Stainless L-key, T30 x 195mm

Wera 022705 5 x 154mm Stainless Steel Ball End Hex L-key

purchased from https://www.kctool.com/

4 Likes

The top one is included with the purchase of an Omen Foil. I was so surprised to have a real tool included when I opened up the package.

1 Like

Great tools! I’ve been using these Wera tools for a few years now. Highly recommended.

Wera, Weha or pb Swiss are are excellent options.

Likewise, Wera quality is amazing. I have the screwdriver sets and barely any rust.

I bought one of these, it works well, but too long for surf use. Hasn’t rusted too badly.

Dream of an L key T30 T40 combo at Wera stainless quality… If anyone has any insight into what it would take manufacture (and crowdfund) a custom quality foil specific tool, please share!

I have a @ProjectCedrus multi tool and I love it. Great quality - a little surface rust after a year and the washers are due for replacement but it’s still hanging strong considering how many salt water baths it’s had.

We need to talk him into adding a couple L tools (like to above) to the lineup.

3 Likes

There are double ended bit blades with T30/T40 (I have one). You just use that with a driver handle, and flip it around. Similar to what the Uni tool offers, but not an “L”. You can by “T” handle handles that offer the leverage of an L.

More pieces, but works well.

What I can’t find is a T30/T45 dual tool.

I’m looking for something for in the wetsuit pocket, with the rust treatment of the Wera. I considered taking one of those T30/T40 bits and setting it in an epoxy grip, but lost interest when nothing ever lasts longer than a month or two once salty (other than the Wera stuff)?

It would help to know what treatment is rust proof. The Uni cr-v rusts to pieces almost as quickly as the Axis stainless